The Adventure Company Announces And Then There Were None
Toronto, February 3, 2005 – The Adventure Company, a leading publisher of PC adventure games, today announced And Then There Were None as the first title in a series of games based on the books from legendary mystery author, Agatha Christie. AWE Games has been signed to recreate the rich storyline and characters from this best-selling novel.

In the classic story And Then There Were None, 10 people, each with something to hide and something to fear, are invited to a lonely mansion on Shipwreck Island by a host who, surprisingly, fails to appear. On the island, they are cut off from everything but each other and the inescapable shadows of their own past lives. One by one, the guests share the darkest secrets of their wicked pasts. And one by one, they die...

Agatha Christie fans, and newcomers to the genre, can look forward to a series of unexpected turns; although the storyline stays true to the original concept, players will encounter new plot twists. The first comes in the form of an 11th character, the player, a boatman who brings the others to the island and then is trapped there himself. To save the lives of the intended victims, the player must unravel the motives behind the murders and uncover the identity of the killer. If successful, he will spare not only the lives of the remaining guests, but also his own.

“And Then There Were None is one of the greatest mysteries of our time, and the perfect title to propel what is starting out to be an incredible series,” said Richard Wah Kan, CEO of The Adventure Company. “It’s a challenge to recreate such a masterful story, but we’re confident the talented team at AWE Games will do both the novel and fans proud.”

“We are proud to be a part of presenting Agatha Christie’s mysteries in a new medium,” said Scott Nixon, Producer for AWE Games. “Her writing and the adventure game genre make a perfect match, one that stresses character interaction, development, and psychology.

With game design by Lee Sheldon, the game will ship globally in Fall of 2005 and has an anticipated ESRB rating of “T” for Teen in North America and “12+ PEGI” in Europe.

About The Adventure Company:
The Adventure Company, a division of DreamCatcher Interactive Inc., is a leading publisher and distributor of interactive entertainment software devoted exclusively to the adventure game market. Its extensive portfolio of best-selling and award winning games includes the Atlantis series, Syberia, Dark Fall and Broken Sword: The Sleeping Dragon. Currently under licensed development is a series of video games based on best-selling novels created by legendary mystery author Agatha Christie.
More information about The Adventure Company and its products can be found at

About Agatha Christie:
Known the world over as the Queen of Crime, Agatha Christie (1890-1976) is the world's best-known mystery writer. Her books have sold over a billion copies in the English language and another billion in over 45 foreign languages. She is outsold only by the Bible and Shakespeare.

About AWE Games:
AWE Games, a division of AWE Productions, Inc., is a Video Game Development Studio based out of Sunrise, Florida. It has been involved in over 55 published titles and has worked with several high profile licenses such as SpongeBob SquarePants, Shrek, Spider-Man, Scooby-Doo, & Hot Wheels. Additional information on AWE Games can be found at
Related Resources:
Game: And Then There Were None (PC)