Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods Released
NEW YORK – May 28, 2013 – By Odin's flaming eye, the heathens are invading! Paradox Interactive and Paradox Development Studios are proud to announce that all gamers can loot and pillage their way through Europe as a pagan ruler in the expansion Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods.

The fourth expansion to Crusader Kings II, the critically praised strategy/RPG, finally enables you to play as a Pagan, with particular focus on the dreaded Vikings, and features a delicious blend of war and pillaging with a dash of ruthless brutality thrown in for good measure.

The heathens have arrived. View the brand new launch trailer here:

http://youtu.be/Y53_GV2aAg8

In The Old Gods, the medieval soap opera now extends the timeline by 200 years, all the way back to 867 AD, allowing bearded heathens to storm the fine cities of Europe. Gamers will soon have most of Europe out for their blood after they have stormed ashore with gigantic axes in their hands.

In a gift so generous that surely a human sacrifice is required in return, selected digital outlets are offering 75% off the entire Crusader Kings II franchise until May 30th to celebrate the launch of the expansion. To see a list of retailers offering this deal please visit: http://www.crusaderkings.com/buy

To celebrate the launch of Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods, Project Lead Henrik Fåhraeus will be hosting a Live Stream on Paradox Interactive’s Twitch TV channel: http://www.twitch.tv/paradoxinteractive

The stream showcase The Old Gods, highlighting some new featuers, as well as answering some questions from the forums. The live stream will take place on May 29th beginning at 6 p.m. GMT/ 7 p.m. BST /8 p.m. CEST /11 a.m. PDT.

Three additional DLC packs have also been released;

• Norse Unit Pack DLC
• Norse Portraits DLC
• Hymns to The Old Gods DLC

Read more:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/Crusaderkings
Web page: www.crusaderkings.com
Twitter: twitter.com/Crusaderkings
Forum: forum.paradoxplaza.com
DEMOS
PATCHES - CHEATS
REVIEWS
GAME VIDEOS
NEWS ENTRIES
THIS WEEK'S MOST POPULAR DOWNLOADS