Shadow of Mordor reveals: release date, story trailer, box art, pre-order bonus
Witness the return of Sauron's army to Mordor, the attack on the Black Gate and the origins behind Talion's quest for vengeance in the Official Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor Story Trailer Ė Banished from Death.

Also today, Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment and Monolith Productions confirmed the Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor ship date for 7th October 2014, and revealed the gameís official box art and pre-order bonus pack.

Pre-order bonus details:

Fans who pre-order Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor will get access at the gameís launch to The Dark Ranger exclusive bonus pack. Available at all participating retailers, the pack will provide exclusive content and challenges for players including:

Dark Ranger Character Skin
Begin your own quest for vengeance with a new Dark Ranger character skin that embodies Talion's darker side
"Test of Power" Challenge Mode
Face Sauron's Captains and defeat them to earn powerful Runes and gain a head start in the game
Test your speed, skill and strategy and measure yourself against your friends on the leaderboards
Access to Exclusive Leaderboards for "Test of Power" Challenge Mode
Test your speed, skill and strategy and measure yourself against your friends on the leaderboards in this challenge mode

Watch the trailer on YouTube:

Embed code:

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor delivers a dynamic game environment where the player orchestrates their personal plan of vengeance as they bend Mordor to their will. The game begins on the night of Sauronís return to Mordor, as his Black Captains brutally execute the Rangers of the Black Gate. Players become Talion, a ranger who loses his family and everything he holds dear, only to be returned from death by a mysterious Spirit of vengeance. As Talionís personal vendetta unfolds, players uncover the mystery of the Spirit that compels him, discover the origin of the Rings of Power and confront the ultimate nemesis. Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor will be available on 7th October 2014, 2014 on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and Windows PC.