Scanner Sombre Arrives Tomorrow, Launch Trailer and Screens

The sixth major game release from Bafta award winning Introversion Software. Creators of Uplink, Darwinia, DEFCON, Multiwinia and Prison Architect
Revealing a video and these screenshots, BAFTA-winning Introversion Software has announced that Scanner Sombre is launching on PC on Wednesday 26th April at 3pm BST / 7am PDT / 10am EDT. Scanner Sombre introduces a minimalist game environment in intriguing new ways, creating a suspense-laden journey that harnesses the senses from a first person perspective.
Using a LIDAR (Light Detection and Ranging) scanner to aid navigation, players must make their way through a complex network of underground caves in complete darkness in an attempt to make it back to the surface. Your LIDAR scanner produces millions of individual light-points, painting a static, neon 3D image of the environments as you trek through the darkness. But not all is as it seems, and you might not be alone.